Your browser does not support JavaScript

Remote Learning - Teachers, Students, and Families 

 

In this period of closure, every member of the Sylvania community has been affected differently, not only students and families, but also teachers and other district support personnel. These different situations and the uncertain nature of the pandemic make personal and family health and safety a priority, one which leads to diverse needs. Added to that, situations change often, and every member of the community tries to adjust to those changes often. This makes the prospect of remote learning challenging, but not impossible.


A remote learning plan will only lead to learning if teachers, students, and families work together, reaching out to support staff for resources and solutions, but the district recognizes that students and families will face individual circumstances that will direct their work with teachers. Sylvania teachers and other support personnel will continue to provide learning experiences as appropriate and provide guidance and help to students and families. The opportunities for learning and growth will continue, and the essential trio of teachers, students, and families will be able to work together to access them.

 
Click on each section or view the entire Remote Learning Plan in one document (PDF) (RTF)

Classwork

Scheduling

Grading

Support Services, including Special Education

Counselors

Technology

Communication

Building Access

Guidance Documents and Online Resources 

Contacts

Please feel free to contact our schools or district offices for help.
 
Sylvania Schools Office of Academic Affairs

Tim Zieroff, Ass’t Superintendent of Academic Affairs

(419) 824-8530 tzieroff@sylvaniaschools.org


Alex Clarkson, Director of Teaching and Learning

(419) 824-8578 aclarkson@sylvaniaschools.org


Rose Gaiffe, Director of Disability Services

(419) 824-8594 rgaiffe@sylvaniaschools.org

 

Lindsay Denny, Elementary Instruction Specialist

(419) 824-8532 ldenny@sylvaniaschools.org


Kathleen Pollock, Gifted Services Coordinator

(419) 824-8576 kpollock@sylvaniaschools.org


Alyssa Kuebeck, ESL Services Coordinator

(419) 824-2552 akuebeck@sylvaniaschools.org

 

Central Trail Elementary School

4321 Mitchaw Rd.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8610

(fax) 419.824-8606

Principal: Amanda Ogren

aogren@sylvaniaschools.org

Highland Elementary School

7720 Erie St.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8611

(fax) 419.824.8635

Principal: Steven Swaggerty

sswaggerty@sylvaniaschools.org

Hill View Elementary School

5424 Whiteford Rd.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8612

(fax) 419-824-8639

Principal: Chad Kolebuck

ckolebuck@sylvaniaschools.org

Maplewood Elementary School

6769 Maplewood Ave.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8613

(fax) 419-824-8649

Principal: John Duwve

jduwve@sylvaniaschools.org

 

Stranahan Elementary School

3840 N. Holland Sylvania Rd.

Toledo, OH 43615

(phone) 419.824.8614

Fax#: 419.824.8665

Principal: Jeremy Bauer

jbauer@sylvaniaschools.org

Sylvan Elementary School

4830 Wickford Dr.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419.824.8615

Fax#: 419.824.8679

Principal: Julie Gault

jgault@sylvaniaschools.org

 

Whiteford Elementary School

4708 Whiteford Rd.

Toledo, OH 43623

Phone: 419-824-8616

Fax#: 419-824-8697

Principal: Andrew Duncan

aduncan@sylvaniaschools.org

 

Arbor Hills Junior High School 

5334 Whiteford Rd.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8640

(fax) 419-824-8659

Principal Mellisa McDonald

mmcdonald@sylvaniaschools.org

 

McCord Junior High School

4304 McCord Rd.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8650

(fax) 419-824-8619

Principal: Josh Tyburski

jtyburksi@sylvaniaschools.org

 

Timberstone Junior High School

9000 Sylvania Ave.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8680

(fax) 419-824-8690

Principal: Mike Bader

mbader@sylvaniaschools.org

 

Northview High School

5403 Silica Drive

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8570

(fax) 419-824-5115

Guidance Office ext. 5112

Principal: Mark Pugh

mpugh@sylvaniaschools.org

 

Southview High School

7225 Sylvania Ave.

Sylvania, OH 43560

(phone) 419-824-8580

Guidance Office ext. 6112

(fax) 419-824-6108

Principal: Kasey Vens

kvens@sylvaniaschools.org

 
© 2020 Sylvania Schools. All Rights Reserved
View text-based website